The Church consists of all the New Apostolic congregations around the globe, united to form one body. The head of the Church is the chief apostle. His official office is in Zürich, Switzerland.


The New Apostolic congregations in a district or region constitute an apostle district of which a district apostle is in charge.

The Southern Africa region consists of the following areas:

Ascension Island, Botswana, Falkland Islands, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Réunion, Rodrigues, Seychelles, South Africa, St. Helena Island and eSwatini

The district apostle appoints apostles, bishops, district rectors and rectors to care for the congregations in their respective areas.

The district apostle for the Southern Africa region, since 18 December 2016, is John Kriel. 

Click the links below

- for details of the apostle areas:APOSTLE AREAS

- and for the monthly program: May 2022 June 2022


District Apostle  JL Kriel

Contact details:

Tel: (+27)0 86 099 4106

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Private Bag X25